Cluster: Dialectionary, Binna Choi, Maria Lind, Emily Pethick, Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez (Eds.)

Contributions by Can Altay, Ayreen Anastas and Rene Gabri, Ricardo Basbaum, Céline Condorelli, Cooperativa Crater Invertido, Mark Fisher and Nina Möntmann, Daniel Foucard, Rebecca Gordon-Nesbitt, Elaine W. Ho, Annette Krauss, Mattin, Andrea Phillips, Marion von Osten, Dimitrina Sevova, Simon Sheikh, Steven Ten Thije

Cluster is a network of eight contemporary visual arts organizations that are each located in residential areas situated on the peripheries of European cities, extending to the Middle East with one member in Holon, Israel. Each organization is focused on commissioning, producing, and presenting contemporary art, and the nature of the work is often experimental, process-driven, involves research, is based on working with international and local artists, and often engages with diverse publics on a local level.

Compiled after a series of meetings in each organization over a period of two years, Cluster: Dialectionary aims to find new ways to position this work and the work of contemporary visual arts organizations more broadly, particularly in relation to wider social, political, and cultural concerns.

More information on Sternberg Press.
Buy the book:


Binna Choi, Maria Lind, Emily Pethick, Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez (Dir.)

Pages count: 

306 pages


10.5 x 15 cm

Price (include VAT): 


Shipping costs: 



Les Laboratoires d'Aubervilliers, Sternberg Press

Cluster: Dialectionary, Binna Choi, Maria Lind, Emily Pethick, Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez (Dir.)

Avec des contributions de Can Altay, Ayreen Anastas et Rene Gabri, Ricardo Basbaum, Céline Condorelli, Cooperativa Crater Invertido, Mark Fisher et Nina Möntmann, Daniel Foucard, Rebecca Gordon-Nesbitt, Elaine W. Ho, Annette Krauss, Mattin, Andrea Phillips, Marion von Osten, Dimitrina Sevova, Simon Sheikh, Steven Ten Thije

Cluster est un réseau rassemblant huit institutions d'art contemporain, toutes situées en périphérie de villes européennes, et du Proche-Orient, avec un lieu situé à Holon, en Israël. Chacun de ces lieux soutient, produit et présente au public des oeuvres souvent expérimentales, s'intéressant aux processus de création, et incluant une aprt importante de recherche. Les projets qui y sont défendus sont ceux d'artistes aussi bien internationaux que locaux, et s'adressent souvent à des publics très variés, au niveau local.

Ces textes, rassemblés à la suite d'une série de rencontres entre ces structures étalées sur deux ans, cherchent à redéfinir le positionnement de ce travail, et, plus généralement, le travail des structures liées aux arts visuels, dans une perspective élargie à des considérations sociales, politiques et culturelles.

Plus d'informations
Acheter cet ouvrage

Author(s): 

Binna Choi, Maria Lind, Emily Pethick, Nataša Petrešin-Bachelez (Dir.)

Nombre de page(s): 

306 pages

Format: 

10.5 x 15 cm

Prix TTC: 

12

Frais de port: 

NC

Co-éditeur(s): 

Les Laboratoires d'Aubervilliers, Sternberg Press

Année: 

2014

ISBN: 

978-3-95679-060-7

Langue(s): 

Anglais